Diversity Committee

Please contact the UMSI Diversity Committee at umsi.diversity.comm@umich.edu with any questions or concerns. We also invite you to contact us to share your stories, experiences, suggestions, events, and anything else related to diversity at UMSI.

2017-2018 UMSI Diversity Committee:

Lionel Robert, faculty member, co-chair  
Assistant Professor of Information

Claudia Leo, staff member, co-chair
Programming Media Coordinator

Judy Lawson, ex officio
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion






Elena Godin, faculty member
Lecturer III in Information

Patricia Garcia, faculty member
Assistant Professor of Information

John Lockard, staff
Unix and IT Security Administrator


Alaina O'Connor, staff
Social Media Specialist


Kelly Kowatch, staff
Director, Engaged Learning Programs

Josh Kim, student
Bachelor of Science in Information

Johan Mosquera, student
Master of Health Informatics

Kayla Carucci, student
PhD program