Events

Mon, 02/20/2017 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Location: 
1014 Tisch Hall

Me Jones is presenting on "Ctrl+Z: The Right to Be Forgotten."

Wed, 02/22/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: 
3100 North Quad, Ehrlicher Room

Dr. Li will present on "Toward Semantic Understanding of Spatial Trajectories."

Thu, 03/02/2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Location: 
Google headquarters, Mountain View, CA

The dean of the School of Information will discuss the future of the university at this regional reception.

Wed, 03/08/2017 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Location: 
Space 2435 North Quad

This day-long seminar will address contemporary social justice challenges.

Fri, 03/10/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad

Ellie Pavlick is a PhD student at the University of Pennsylvania.

Sat, 03/11/2017 - 8:30am to 3:00pm

Location: 
Rackham Graduate Building

QuasiCon is an free annual, one-day conference devoted to discussing information that is hosted by the student chapter of the American Library Association at the University of Michigan School of Information.

Mon, 03/13/2017 - 12:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad

Justin Cheng is a PhD candidate in the computer science department at Stanford University.

Fri, 03/17/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Location: 
2435 North Quad

Professor Metzger is in the Department of Communications at the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Mon, 03/20/2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

Location: 
201 Lorch Hall, 611 Tappan St., Ann Arbor 

Charlie Sprenger is an associate professor of economics and strategic management in the department of economics at the University of California San Diego. He will present on "Procrastination in the Field: Evidence from Tax Filing."

Sun, 03/26/2017 - 6:00pm

Location: 
UMSI Engagement Center

Hear about UMSI's Peace Corps Coverdell Fellows' time in the Peace Corps.

Pages