Events

Tue, 09/25/2018 - 11:30am

Location: 
Erhlicher Room, 3100 North Quad

Michigan Interactive and Social Computing will host a talk by Eytan Adar, Associate Professor in UMSI and Computer Science and Engineering at the University of Michigan.

Mon, 10/01/2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad 

U-M business professor Shalen Srna presents a paper on "The Illusion of Multi-tasking and its Positive Effect on Performance."

Wed, 10/03/2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad

U-M assistant professor Grant Schoenebeck will present his research on "Eliciting Expert Information without Verification." 

Thu, 10/04/2018 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Location: 
Rackham Amphitheatre (4th floor)

 

The School of Information 2018 Homecoming Lecture speaker is Steve Horowitz, VP of Technology at Snapchat and a Michigan alumnus.

Mon, 10/08/2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad 

Alex Imas will present "The Dynamics of Discrimination: Theory and Evidence."

Tue, 10/09/2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Location: 
North Quad Space 2435

UMSI presents lightning talks on diversity, equity, inclusion and information during the week of U-M's Diversity Summit.

Mon, 10/15/2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad 

 Sebastian Grueneisen will present a paper on "The role of social interdependence in children's cooperative decision-making" 

Thu, 10/25/2018 - 8:30am to 5:00pm

Location: 
Rackham Auditorium

Tamy Guberek and Florian Schaub are among the presenters at SUMIT_2018, the 14th annual U-M cyber security conference. 

Mon, 11/05/2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Location: 
Ehrlicher Room, 3100 North Quad 

Stephan Meier will present "Intentions for Doing Good Matter for Doing Well: The Negative Effects of Prosocial Incentives."

Wed, 11/28/2018 - 12:00pm to Thu, 11/29/2018 - 6:00pm

Location: 
Michigan League & Rackham Auditorium

The 5th annual Michigan IT Symposium features posters, presentations, networking, and a special keynote.

Pages